Ice Spice has officially announced the release date for her upcoming freshman album entitled “Y2K.” The project, which drops on July 26, will feature her hit track “Think You the S–t (Fart)” plus her latest single, “Gimmie A Light.”

The buzzing Bronx-born raptress has been one of the biggest names in the Hip-Hop circuit recently, even scoring four Grammy nominations and a performance with Taylor Swift on “The Eras Tour” and at Coachella.

Ice is hitting the road this summer in support of her debut album. On the heels of revealing the release date for “Y2K,” the “Princess Diana” rapper announced the “Y2K! World Tour.”

The tour kicks off in Denmark on July 4. She’ll remain in Europe for a handful of shows and festival dates in Poland, Austria, Belgium, Switzerland, the U.K. and more. She then returns stateside where she’ll begin the North American leg on July 30 in Washington, D.C. Tickets go on sale to the general public on Friday, June 7 at 10 a.m.

Her album’s cover artwork was shot by legendary photographer David LaChapelle. The cover featured Ice Spice standing in front of a subway station, paying homage to her New York City roots.


Sieh dir diesen Beitrag auf Instagram an


Ein Beitrag geteilt von Ice Spice (@icespice)


The post Ice Spice Announces Release Date For Debut Album “Y2K” appeared first on Yo! Raps | Hip-Hop News – Rap Music – Videos – Interviews.